National Horoscope of Malaysia

Malaysia s a country in Southeast Asia. Malaysia has its origins in the Malay kingdoms which, from the 18th century, became colony of the British Empire, along with the British Straits Settlements protectorate. Peninsular Malaysia, was unified as the Malayan Union in 1946. Malaya was restructured as the Federation of Malaya in 1948 and achieved independence on August 31, 1957.

In September 1963, the Proclamation of Malaysi proclamation was made (written in Malay and English), that declared the merger of the existing states of the Federation of Malaya with the British crown colonies of North Borneo, Sarawak and Singapore into the new Federation of Malaysia, following the enactment of the Malaysia Agreement and the Malaysia Act 1963 that July. The merger came into effect on September 16, 1963, and the proclamation was delivered on that date by Prime Minister Tunku Abdul Rahman in the Stadium Merdeka in Kuala Lumpur, the national capital and largest city of the nation.

The event is celebrated annually in Malaysia with national day Hari Malaysia.

In 1965, Singapore was expelled from the federation. Kuala Lumpur is while Putrajaya is the seat of the federal government.

Related Articles